Several members of the Georgian Grizzlies men's rugby team were recognized for their tremendous seasons as part of the OCAA year-end awards.

As a team, the Grizzlies were officially recognized as the OCAA west division champions for the fifth straight season. Georgian went 6-0 in the regular season while also leading the league in points for with 285 and points against with only 92 allowed.

Grizzlies Head Coach John Daggett was named the OCAA men's rugby coach of the year after compiling a perfect regular season record and concluding the season with a fifth straight OCAA medal.

In his six seasons at the helm of Georgian's men's rugby program, Daggett has compiled an incredible 39-8-1 regular season record. This is the fifth time he has been named the OCAA west division coach of the year and the second time he has won the overall coach of the year award for the OCAA having previously won in 2016-17.

Under his leadership, the Grizzlies have medaled five years consecutively winning gold in 2016, silver in 2015, 2018 and 2019 and a bronze in the 2017 season.

Georgian's Ryan Connolly was named the OCAA west division scoring champion for the second straight season. The Barrie native and third year scrum-half scored 58 points on four tries and 19 converts in six games.

A total of five Grizzlies players were named OCAA west division all-stars with Tennyson Brown (Alliston), Donovan Jacko (Brampton), Duncan Montague (Barrie), Kurtis Nakashima (Lucan) and Zach Patfield (Minesing) each receiving the honour.

You can see the full list of OCAA men's rugby award winners here.